Guestbook Reviews

|Reviews
Reviews2019-04-17T14:01:27+00:00

Just a few comments from La Passoniere’s Gite For Two guests

‘What a wonderful gite and hostess. Everything we could hope for and really comfortable. Had a great time here and would return with no hesitation.’ Howard and Sue, Sussex. October 2018.

‘We’ve had such a wonderful time and ‘coming home’ to the gite after a busy day exploring was icing on the cake! Thanks so much for being great hosts and for the wine, chocolate and fruit. And thanks to Tess for dog cuddles!’ Joan and Dan Clements, British Columbia, Canada. September 2018.

‘Our first time in France. Ever! Sainte Suzanne our favourite town. Cycling, walking heaven. Thank you Jane and Mick, not forgetting the adorable Tess.’ Steve and Louise, Nottingham. September 2018.

‘Loved our week in this sleepy alcove of France. So quiet and peaceful, exactly what we wanted. Thank you Jane and Mick for your excellent hospitality.’ Rich and Lynne, Chichester. September 2018.

gite-accomodation-Mayenne

‘We felt at home from the first moment. Thank you for making us feel welcome in your wonderful gite and garden. Loved Tess, too!’ Anne and Ernst, Holland. August 2018.

‘Absolutely lovely! Thank you for hosting us. It was a wonderful stay.’ Suen and Xavier, Malaysia and France, August 2018.

‘Thank you for the lovely stay in this very comfortable house. We had a warm welcome and pleasant conversations and the lovely dog Tess.’ Hans and Ans, Nederland, July 2018.

‘Great cottage. Great weather. Great hosts. What’s not to like?’ Bill and Lela, Cumbria, July 2018.

‘A great stay in this cosy, well-equipped gite, with the added bonus of fresh vegetables ‘du jardin’. We enjoyed exploring the local area, particularly the Musée Robert Tatin and Bagnoles de l’Orne. Also a lovely evening at The Grill in Domfront. Thanks, Mick, for the recommendations.’ Rachel and Phil, June 2018.

‘Thanks for having us. Short and sweet. Beautiful lush countryside, tranquil. Fantastic gite, fantastic hospitality from Mick and Jane and some wonderful canine company from Tess. Great to see you both loving life here.’ Vicki and Dom, Blue Mountains, Australia, June 2018.

‘What a lovely place to stay. Thank you for the warm welcome and all the little extras you provide. You’ve thought of everything! Loved it. 5*.’ Gary and Michele, April 2018.

‘Excellent weekend avec le soleil. Gite trés agréable. Acceuil chaleureux avec les proprietaires Jane et Mike. Merci. Trés bonne literie. Seul inconvenant pour les Francais, la télé en Anglais!’ Jacky et Christine, Somme, France, February 2018.

gite-accomodation-Mayenne

‘Having had a very rough crossing on the ferry, during which our car was badly damaged and was undriveable, we arrived cold, wet and hungry to find a blazing log fire and a bottle of wine waiting for us. Jane and Mick saved the day. The cottage was delightful, right down to the china mugs, and just what we needed. You should both get hosts of the year awards.’ Bill and Lela, Cumbria, September 2017.

‘Thank you for five perfect days of peace and quiet.’ Jo and Fred, August 2017.

‘A great getaway from it all. Beautiful location and very cute gite. Lovely base from which to explore surrounding areas. Thank you to our lovely hosts for all their advice and produce from their garden.’ Jim and Maureen, Scotland, June/July 2017.

‘A wonderful place you have here. A little bit of peace of mind far from the noise of Paris. We enjoyed it a lot, though our stay was short.’Blandine and Fabrice, Paris, May 2016.

‘The best of all the gites we have stayed in. Thank you, Jane and Mick (and, of course, Tess) for making us so welcome. We have enjoyed every minute. We will be back!’ Carol and Mike, May 2015.

‘La Passoniere’s Gite for Two suited us perfectly and is well situated, well equipped, spacious and homely and the large garden is delightful. Mick and Jane are brilliant hosts, giving good advice on the area. Their hard work and attention to detail is appreciated. Watch out for Tess – she will steal your heart!’ Graham and Kris, May 2014.

‘What can we say that hasn’t been said already? A fabulous location, a comfortable gite and such welcoming hosts. What more could you want for a truly relaxing holiday? It’s been great, thanks.’ Jacky and Jeremy, July/August 2012.

‘A beautiful place surrounded by birdsong and flowers – perfect for returning to after a day of cultural expeditions or walking/biking adventures. The weather was amazingly good and we have fallen in love with this part of France. Hope to come again!’ Eileen and Bob, May 2012.

‘We have walked and driven through the wide open spaces of this rural idyll of cows, corn and cottages. We have wined, dined and slept well. All achieved through the expert local knowledge on hand from Jane and Mick and from the comfort of La Passoniere – so thoughtfully equipped, so as to make life here easy. We came looking for peace and quiet and we were not disappointed. Thank you.’ Jenny and Tony, September 2010.